Skip to main content
The Shenkman Arts Centre is open to the public in accordance with current public health regulations. See Updates for full information.

Stephen Fearing and The Sentimentals

Presented by Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

As co-founder of roots-rock combo Blackie and the Rodeo Kings and half of the indie-folk duo Fearing & White, you know you are in for a musical treat! There are few artists that can be referred to as a ‘roots troubadour, song-writing storyteller and master guitarist’ and Stephen Fearing is one of them.

To date, he has released 13 solo albums, 11 studio albums with Blackie and the Rodeo Kings, and two Fearing & White albums. Stephen’s talent as a songwriter has landed him two JUNO awards (Best Roots & Traditional Album, in both the Group and Solo categories). He has also picked up the award for “Contemporary Singer of the Year” at the 2017 Canadian Folk Music Awards and the same year, his album Every Soul’s a Sailor won “Worldwide Album of the Year” by Blues & Roots Radio.

The Sentimentals will be taking the stage alongside Stephen Fearing. Danish Americana/folk music pioneers, The Sentimentals have toured North America and Europe backing Canadian, American, Danish and Swedish artists since 2004. M.C. With Hansen on guitar & vocals, Nikolaj Wolf on bass and vocals, and Jacob Chano on drums and vocals, this a show not to be missed!

Dates:

Passer au contenu principal
Le Centre des arts Shenkman est ouvert au public, conformément aux règles de santé publique actuelles. Consultez la section des mises à jour pour en savoir plus.

Stephen Fearing et The Sentimentals

Présenté par Centre des arts Shenkman Présente

Comme Stephen Fearing est le cofondateur du combo-roots rock Blackie and the Rodeo Kings et la moitié du duo indie folk Fearing & White, vous savez que vous aurez droit à une soirée de délices musicaux. Il y a peu d’artistes qui peuvent être désignés comme étant des « troubadours du style roots, auteurs-compositeurs conteurs et maîtres de la guitare » et Stephen Fearing est l’un d’eux.

À ce jour, il a lancé 13 albums en solo, 11 albums en studio avec Blackie and the Rodeo Kings et deux albums de Fearing & White. Le talent de Stephen comme auteur-compositeur l’a mené à deux trophées JUNO (Album roots traditionnel de l'année, dans les catégories des groupes et en solo). Il a aussi remporté le trophée remis au « Chanteur contemporain de l’année » aux Prix de musique folk canadienne en 2017 et, cette même année, son album Every Soul’s a Sailor a remporté le titre « Album mondial de l’année » (Worldwide Album of the Year) remis par Blues & Roots Radio.

Le groupe The Sentimentals montera sur la scène aux côtés de Stephen Fearing. Pionnier de la musique danoise américaine/folk, The Sentimentals a effectué des tournées en Amérique du Nord et en Europe en accompagnant des artistes canadiens, américains, danois et suédois depuis 2004. Avec M.C. Hansen (guitare et voix), Nikolaj Wolf (basse et voix) et Jacob Chano (percussions et voix), ce spectacle est un incontournable!