Skip to main content
The City has announced the temporary closure of indoor recreation and cultural facilities, the suspension of drop-in and registered programs, and facility rentals. See Updates for full information.

Andrew Cassara

Presented by Encore Ottawa

Describing Andrew Cassara’s style in words doesn’t do it justice. Hearing and feeling his music are really the only ways to fully appreciate the 24-year-old Ottawa-based artist’s singular blend of funk, disco and pop. Fuelled by influences ranging from Shawn Mendes to the Bee Gees and artists like Jamiroquai – who, like Cassara, blur stylistic lines fluidly – Cassara’s debut album, Freak on Repeat, may sound familiar, but it’s absolutely impossible to pigeonhole.

Tune in on RogersTV Channel 22 (cable & free streaming) to watch this performance.

Filmed at the Shenkman Arts Centre in fall 2020, Encore Ottawa set the stage for 16 #ottmusic acts to record a live set with professional crew support and hyper-safe working conditions with respect to COVID-19. These live tapings adhered to the health and safety guidelines of Ottawa Public Health and the Province of Ontario at all times. View Encore Ottawa Production Safety notes.

About Encore Ottawa

Produced by the Ottawa Music Industry Coalition in partnership with Rogers TV, Apartment613, Shenkman Arts Centre and Meridian Theatres @ Centrepointe, Encore Ottawa is a unique collaboration between non-profit organizations, local arts media, and the City of Ottawa; made possible thanks to Ontario Creates and the Ottawa Music Development Fund.

For more information, visit www.ottawamic.com.

Dates:

Passer au contenu principal

Andrew Cassara

Présenté par Encore Ottawa

Décrire son style en faisant appel à des mots ne lui rend pas justice. Le seul moyen de vraiment apprécier pleinement le panachage singulier de cet artiste de 24 ans basé à Ottawa et qui mène de front le funk, le disco et la pop, c’est d’écouter et de se laisser bercer par sa musique. Nourri par les influences de Shawn Mendes, des Bee Gees et d’artistes comme Jamiroquai, qui, comme Cassara, embrouillent savamment les démarcations stylistiques, son premier album, Freak on Repeat, peut paraître familier. Or, il est absolument inclassable.

Vous pourrez voir ce spectacle le 5 mars sur la chaîne 22 (câble et diffusion en continu gratuite) de RogersTV.

Filmé à l’automne 2020 au Centre des arts Shenkman, Encore Ottawa est la scène de 16 groupes d’#ottmusique pour l’enregistrement d’un spectacle en direct avec l’aide d’une équipe professionnelle et dans des conditions de travail hyper sécuritaires pendant la COVID-19. Ces enregistrements en direct ont été réalisés en respectant en permanence les consignes sanitaires de Santé publique Ottawa et du gouvernement de l’Ontario. Consultez les notes sur la sécurité de la production d’Encore Ottawa.

À propos d'Encore Ottawa

Produit par la Coalition de l’industrie de la musique d’Ottawa en partenariat avec TV Rogers, Apartment613, le Centre des arts Shenkman et les Théâtres Meridian à Centrepointe, Encore Ottawa est le fruit d’une collaboration exceptionnelle entre des organismes à but non lucratif, des médias artistiques locaux et la Ville d’Ottawa; cette collaboration se déroule grâce à Ontario Créatif et au Fonds de développement de la musique d’Ottawa.

Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.ottawamic.com.

Site Web et médias sociaux de l’artiste