Skip to main content
The Shenkman Arts Centre is open with capacity limits, physical distancing measures, and proof of vaccination requirements in place. See Updates for full information.

New Year's Eve Comedy Night

Presented by Shenkman Arts Centre and Fusion Arts Management

Get ready to welcome 2022 with a night full of laughter! Join these great Canadian comedians at the 10th Annual New Year's Eve Comedy Night, which will have you smiling from start to finish.

Andrew Chapman

Headlining the show is funnyman Andrew Chapman. Having entertained in comedy clubs since his high school days, he has since been the host of television programs for YTV, CMT, Nickelodeon UK and Disney XD and you may have spotted him on a few other TV shows, too. To add to that, he says one of his proudest moments in comedy was performing for the RCAF Troops in Kuwait for the Christmas Holidays alongside Canadian music legend Loreena McKennitt.

Now you can catch him on CBC Radio and SiriusXM with tracks from his Canadian Comedy Award-winning album Oh Yeah, This.

Chris Locke

This award-winning stand-up comedian will have you roaring with laughter. He has appeared at the Just For Laughs comedy festival in Montreal, Winnipeg Comedy Festival, as well as headlined the JFL42 festival in Toronto. He is also a regular on CBC Radio’s The Debaters, and recently filmed a half hour comedy special with Just For Laughs which will be premiering on Crave in 2022. You may have seen him on shows such as Workin’ Moms and Baroness Von Sketch as well.

Jackie Pirico

Named by Exclaim! Magazine as a quickly rising force in comedy and an “adept comic scene stealer” by The Hollywood Reporter, Jackie Pirico delights audiences with her oddball material and disarming style. With multiple Just For Laughs television tapings, Jackie's performances can be seen on JFL All Access, CTV's The Stand Up Show, and Roast Battles Canada. Catch her live as a member of the prestigious Toronto comedy collective Laugh Sabbath.

This is the ultimate way to say goodbye to 2021!

Dates:

Passer au contenu principal
Le Centre des arts Shenkman est ouvert, tout en respectant les limites de capacité établies, les mesures de distanciation et les exigences en matière de preuve de vaccination. Consultez la section des mises à jour pour en savoir plus.

New Year's Eve Comedy Night

Présenté par Centre des arts Shenkman Présente et Fusion Arts Management

Préparez-vous à accueillir 2022 dans la joie et la bonne humeur! Venez voir ces talentueux humoristes canadiens qui vous feront sourire du début à la fin de la soirée au 10th Annual New Year's Eve Comedy Night.

Andrew Chapman

En tête d’affiche du spectacle, retrouvez l’humoriste Andrew Chapman. Après avoir foulé les planches de cabarets humoristiques depuis ses années d’études secondaires, Andrew anime aujourd’hui des programmes télévisés pour les chaînes YTV, CMT, Nickelodeon UK et Disney XD, entre autres. L’un des moments dont il est le plus fier dans sa carrière d’humoriste est le spectacle qu’il a donné aux troupes de l’Aviation royale canadienne au Koweït, pendant les vacances de Noël, aux côtés de la légende canadienne de la musique Loreena McKennitt.

Vous pouvez désormais l’entendre à CBC Radio et sur SiriusXM où sont diffusés des morceaux de son album Oh Yeah, This, qui a reçu un Canadian Comedy Award.

Chris Locke

Cet humoriste primé risque de vous faire mourir de rire! Après le festival Juste pour rire à Montréal et le festival d’humour de Winnipeg, il prend la tête d’affiche au festival JFL42 de Toronto. Il intervient également régulièrement dans l’émission radio The Debaters, sur CBC et a récemment réalisé une émission spéciale d’une demi-heure avec Just For Laughs qui sera diffusée pour la première fois sur Crave en 2022. Vous l’avez peut-être également vu dans des spectacles comme Workin’ Moms et Baroness Von Sketch.

Jackie Pirico

Décrite comme une force montante en humour par le magazine Exclaim! et une « adepte du vol de la scène » par The Hollywood Reporter, Jackie Pirico plaît énormément au public grâce à son contenu loufoque et son style désarmant. Ayant déjà fait l’objet de nombreux enregistrements télévisuels à Just For Laughs, les spectacles de Jackie sont également présentés sur All Access de JFL, The Stand Up Show à CTV et Roast Battles Canada. Assistez à son spectacle d’humour sur scène avec le prestigieux groupe d’humoristes de Toronto, Laugh Sabbath.

Il n’y a pas mieux pour dire adieu à 2021!

Dates: