Skip to main content
Newly retired or still in school, looking for a new part-time experience where you live? Click here
The Shenkman Arts Centre is open to the public in accordance with current public health regulations. See Updates for full information.

A'Court, Spiegel & Vinnick - An International Roots 'n' Blues Kitchen Party

Presented by Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Join multi-award-winning artists, Canadians Suzie Vinnick and Charlie A’Court, and Australian Lloyd Spiegel, for a dynamic evening filled with songs, stories and laughs as they take their roots ‘n’ blues kitchen party from coast-to-coast.

Crossing the globe, commanding both festival and theatre stages, they are seasoned performers, singer-songwriters and storytellers on their own. Witness the magic of these three remarkable and unique artists, showcasing not only their solo works but their shared collaborations.

“Vinnick is a unique talent; a triple threat singer/songwriter/guitarist. She is emotive, joyous and funky all in the same song." - Blues Blast Magazine

“A'Court slides into his role as smooth soul man with ease…Singing high and mighty, rising into falsetto, getting into the groove, or slaying us with tenderness, he's a singing tour-de-force.” - Bob Mersereau, CBC

“Spiegel is ALL presence, authority, rhythm and drive. He epitomizes control, soul and passion with white hot ferocity and blazing instrumental mastery dangerous enough to spark a destructive inferno.” - The Age, Melbourne

Videos

Lloyd Spiegel - 'All the Cats are Grey'

SUZIE VINNICK - Crazy 'Bout Lovin' Me

Charlie A'Court - Sun is Gonna Shine

Passer au contenu principal
Vous avez pris votre retraite récemment ou bien vous êtes aux études, aimeriez travailler à temps partiel et à la recherche d’une expérience nouvelle près de votre domicile?. Cliquez ici
Le Centre des arts Shenkman est ouvert au public, conformément aux règles de santé publique actuelles. Consultez la section des mises à jour pour en savoir plus.

A'Court, Spiegel & Vinnick - An International Roots 'n' Blues Kitchen Party

Présenté par Centre des arts Shenkman Présente

Joignez-vous aux Canadiens Suzie Vinnick et Charlie A’Court et à l’Australien Lloyd Spiegel, des artistes maintes fois primés, pour une soirée endiablée remplie de chansons, d’histoires et de rires, une « réunion de cuisine » roots ‘n’ blues qu’ils proposeront d’un océan à l’autre.

Ces interprètes, auteurs-compositeurs et conteurs confirmés parcourent le monde en honorant de leur présence les scènes des festivals et des salles de spectacle. Venez découvrir la magie de ces trois artistes remarquables et uniques, qui vous feront non seulement partager leurs œuvres solos mais également le fruit de leurs collaborations.

« Vinnick possède un talent tout particulier; une triple menace en tant que chanteuse, autrice-compositrice et guitariste. Elle peut être à la fois émotive, joyeuse et funky dans une seule et même chanson. » - Blues Blast Magazine

« A’Court se glisse aisément dans son rôle d’homme d’esprit…chantant dans l’aigu avec puissance, parfois avec une voix de fausset, rythmant ses interprétations ou nous tuant avec tendresse; un véritable tour de force de la chanson. » - Bob Mersereau, CBC

« Spiegel n’est que présence, autorité, rythme et volonté. Il incarne à lui seul le contrôle, l’esprit et la passion avec une férocité incandescente et une maîtrise instrumentale flamboyante, juste assez dangereuse pour allumer un brasier destructeur. »  - The Age, Melbourne

Videos

Lloyd Spiegel - 'All the Cats are Grey'

SUZIE VINNICK - Crazy 'Bout Lovin' Me

Charlie A'Court - Sun is Gonna Shine