Skip to main content
The City has announced the temporary closure of indoor recreation and cultural facilities, the suspension of drop-in and registered programs, and facility rentals. See Updates for full information.

Les Fabulateurs - La légende de Barbe d'Or

Presented by MIFO and CEPEO

test

Determined to avenge himself of the oceans that spewed him out onto the shore of a volcanic island, the Manipulpe, a half-human, half shark-like creature, will do everything in his power to carry out a reign of terror on the aquatic world. Aided by an army of pirates, he terrorizes the seven seas until the day a small bearded baby, unlike any other, decides to oppose his reign. How will this new type of superhero defeat the Manipulpe’s legion of pirates armed only with the rose stuck in his belt? And what if those pirates could actually be kind?

Full of zany characters, such as bearded children, and recounting the adventures of a larger than life hero, the play La légende de Barbe d’Or (The Legend of Yellowbeard) with its original songs and quirky humour will delight both children and parents.

The play uses various theatrical devices, such as storytelling, musical comedy, puppets and props to create a lasting image (it is hoped) in the spectator’s mind. The theatre company Les Fabulateurs make fun of everything with anything at hand.

The show is adapted from an audio-book by the same name published by Planète Rebelle.

Written and directed by Marc-André Berthold and Simon-Pierre Lambert.
Lighting design: Marie-Aube St-Amant Duplessis
Staging: Christine Plouffe
Assistant Director and Costume Designer: Véronique Gallant
Cast: Marc-André Berthold, Simon-Pierre Lambert and Christian David
Musical composition: Marc-André Berthold and Christian David

For children 6 years of age and older.
Length: 55 minutes

Artist website and social media

Dates:

Passer au contenu principal
Mises à jour: Bon retour parmi nous! Le Centre des arts de Shenkman est maintenant ouvert avec des protocoles de sécurité en place. Les cours d’automne, les ateliers et les événements théâtraux se déroulent avec des capacités limitées. La billeterie reste fermée. Toutes les réservations de billets et de programmes pédagogiques peuvent être effectuées en ligne. FAQ Web pour spectacles et les programmes éducatifs

Les Fabulateurs - La légende de Barbe d'Or

Présenté par MIFO and CEPEO

Décidé à se venger d’une mer qui l’a rejeté sur le rivage d’une île volcanique, le Manipulpe, être mi-requin mi-humain, fera tout en son pouvoir pour que la terreur règne sur les eaux. À l’aide de son armée de pirates, il terrorise les mers jusqu’au jour où un petit bébé barbu pas comme les autres vient s’opposer à son règne. Mais comment ce héros nouveau genre fera-t-il pour vaincre une légion entière avec une simple rose à la ceinture? Et si les pirates pouvaient être gentils?

Peuplée de personnages loufoques, d’enfants à barbe et d’un héros plus grand que nature, La légende de Barbe d’Or, avec ses chansons originales et son humour décalé, fera le bonheur des enfants et des parents.

Entre conte, comédie musicale, théâtre de marionnettes et d’objets, La légende de Barbe d’Or utilise plusieurs leviers dramatiques pour s’incruster de manière durable (on le souhaite) dans l’esprit des spectateurs. Les Fabulateurs s’amusent de tout, avec tout.

Le spectacle est une adaptation du livre disque du même nom publié chez Planète Rebelle.

Texte et mise en scène : Marc-André Berthold et Simon-Pierre Lambert
Conception d’éclairage : Marie-Aube St-Amant Duplessis
Scénographie : Christine Plouffe
Assistante à la mise en scène et costumes : Véronique Gallant
Interprétation : Marc-André Berthold, Simon-Pierre Lambert et Christian David
Composition musicale : Marc-André Berthold et Christian David

Âge : 6 ans et plus
Durée : 55 minutes

Site Web et médias sociaux de l’artiste