New Year’s Eve Comedy Night

Presented by: Ottawa Theatres Presents and Fusion Arts Management

Monday, December 31 at 9 pm
Second Annual Ottawa New Year’s Eve Capital Comedy Night
Featuring: Gilson Lubin, Ron Josol and Kate Davis

Start the New Year in stitches when Canadian comedians will have you rolling in the aisles of Harold Shenkman Hall this New Year’s Eve.

Round out the night at Darcy McGee’s (Centrum Blvd.)!

Option A
A 3-course pre-show dinner with live entertainment and a post-show glass of champagne to toast in the New Year. Tickets for Darcy McGee’s on sale in person at the restaurant, 250 Centrum Blvd., starting November 19. $60. - Sold out

Option B
Limited availability to ring in the New Year with a glass of champagne at Darcy McGee’s after the show. (Centrum Blvd.)
First come, first served. No reservations.

 

Gilson Lubin
Gilson Lubin
Heralded as “a new face for comedy” in 2009 by Sun TV, Gilson has racked up an impressive résumé since emerging onto the comedy scene. A Canadian Comedy Award winner and Premier Award nominee, Gilson has appeared at the prestigious Just for Laughs festival where he walked away a development deal from Spike TV and raves from audience and industry tastemakers alike.
Gilson has an uncanny ability to entertain diverse audiences from kids to corporate. He was a standout at Just for Laughs Festival outdoor showcase and in 2005 he was part of successful tour with the Investors Group. As a host and television personality, he appeared on HBO's Russell Simmons Def Comedy Jam and became the host and writer of MTV's Word from the Street. While working with MTV, he also produced a number of live events and comedy specials including A Night of Comedy, a live program showcasing stand-up comedians in Toronto. To this he adds many other appearances and comedy productions to his credits including television credits on Comedy Central, HBO, CBC and Comedy Network.
With a style of his own, Gilson has the talent to deliver political comedy in the vein of a Dennis Miller or Chris Rock and can eschew politics and go the route of Everybody Loves Raymond's Ray Romano, or so says the Toronto Star.

http://www.comedycentral.com/comedians/gilson-lubin

Ron Josol
Ron Josol

Ron Josol represents the new generation of comedy. With his modish comedy style and commanding stage presence, he is one of the hottest acts today. He performs regularly in Canada, U.S., Pacific Islands, Persian Gulf, Asia, Central America, the Caribbean and the Middle East.
In his second year as a comedian, Ron won the Craven A’s Funniest Home Grown competition for the Just for Laughs Comedy Festival in 2000. Since then he has been performing in festivals such as the, Winnipeg Comedy Festival, Just for Laughs Festival, International Comedy Fest 2k8, The Orange County Comedy Festival and the “LOL Comedy Festival” in Hollywood, California.

Indubitably, the most recognizable Asian comedian in Canada, Ron was profiled on the Comedy Network, ABS-CBN Asia, Showtime Dubai, CBC, Discovery Channel, Echo, Omni1&2, MTV Canada, and recently the Biography Channel Canada.
He has hosted his own television series on the new Omni2 Network called, “FLIP”. He produced, co-wrote and starred as the lead of a short film based on his true story entitled, “Rolling Longaniza,” which aired on the CBC Zflicks. He has written and perform on the Much Music hit show “Video on Trial” and Much More Music.
Ron has taped numerous stand-up comedy specials in his career. He first achieved his own comedy special in 2000, “Comedy Now”, on CTV/Comedy network. He has been featured in ABS-CBN’s Slanted comedy taped at the San Jose Improv and recently recorded 2 comedy specials produced by Showtime Dubai. In January 2009, Hollywood producers have taken notice and gave him the opportunity to film his 1st US national spot in the “LOL comedy festival” on Showtime USA.

http://www.intellicomstudios.com


Kate Davis

Kate Davis
A speaker, writer, comedian, actress and mother of three, Kate Davis has the unique ability to find humour in any situation.
Kate comedy career started as a need to get out of her house. So one night after putting the kids to sleep she ventured into a local comedy club and never looked back!
Now, a five-time nominee at the Canadian Comedy Awards and star of her own hour-long comedy special on CTV and the Comedy Network, Kate has appeared on Breakfast Television, Star TV, Toronto 1, Prime, WTN, TVO, CBC Radio One “The Debaters” and The Mom Show.

http://katedavis.ca/


Genre: Comedy
Language: EN
Tickets:
$43.25 : Front + Centre
$43.25 : Regular
$5 : eyego
 

 


Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall



Ticket Purchase

December 31 at 9:00 pm

New Year’s Eve Comedy Night

Présenté par : Les Théâtres d'Ottawa Présentent et Fusion Arts Management

Le lundi 31 décembre à 21 h

Soirée annuelle de l’humour pour la célébration de la Veille du Jour de l’an à Ottawa
Mettant en vedette Gilson Lubin, Ron Josol et Kate Davis

Vous commencerez l’année en riant aux larmes, lorsque les comédiens canadiens vous feront tordre de rire, dans les allées de la Salle Harold-Shenkman, la veille du jour de l’an.

Terminez la soirée chez Darcy McGee’s (boulevard Centrum)!

Option A
Souper trois services avec animation avant le spectacle et verre de champagne après le spectacle pour célébrer la nouvelle année. Billets pour Darcy McGee’s à acheter en personne au restaurant d'à partir du 19 novembre. 60 $ - Complet

Option B
Nombre limité de places pour célébrer la nouvelle année avec un verre de champagne chez Darcy McGee’s après le spectacle.
Aucune réservation. Premier arrivé, premier servi.

À propos des comédiens

Gilson Lubin
Gilson Lubin
Présenté comme « un nouvel humoriste » en 2009, par le réseau Sun TV, Gilson Lubin a accumulé un dossier impressionnant depuis ses débuts sur la scène humoristique. Gagnant canadien d’un prix Humour et mis en nomination pour le prix Premier Award, Gilson Lubin a été invité au prestigieux festival Just for Laughs, où il a obtenu un contrat de perfectionnement de Spike TV et au cours duquel les spectateurs et les découvreurs de l’industrie en parlaient avec enthousiasme.

L’humoriste possède l’étonnante habileté de pouvoir divertir divers publics, des enfants jusqu’aux hommes d’affaires. Il s’est distingué sur la scène extérieure du festival Just for Laughs; de plus, en 2005, il a participé à la tournée qui a connu beaucoup de succès en compagnie du groupe des investisseurs. En tant qu’animateur et personnalité de l’année, il a fait une apparition dans la série Russell Simmons Def Comedy Jam de HBO, en plus d’être l’animateur et l’auteur de Word from the Street sur MTV. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions auprès du réseau MTV, il a également produit de nombreux événements en direct et des spectacles d’humour, y compris A Night of Comedy, une émission en direct, mettant en vedette des humoristes à Toronto. En outre, il a fait de nombreuses autres apparitions et ajouté à son actif des spectacles d’humour, y compris des mentions d’émissions de télévision sur les réseaux Comedy Central, HBO, CBC et Comedy Network.

S’étant forgé son propre style, Gilson Lubin possède le talent de présenter des comédies à saveur politique dans la même veine que Dennis Miller ou Chris Rock; selon le Toronto Star, il est capable d’éviter le terrain miné de la politique et d’adopter le style de Ray Romano dans « Everybody Loves Raymond ».

http://www.comedycentral.com/comedians/gilson-lubin


Ron Josol
Ron Josol
Ron Josol représente la nouvelle génération de comédiens. Fort d’un style d’humour très en vogue et d’une formidable présence sur scène, il est, actuellement, l’un des humoristes les plus recherchés. Il se produit, de façon régulière, au Canada, aux États-Unis, dans les Îles du Pacifique, dans le golfe Persique, en Asie, en Amérique Centrale, dans les Caraïbes et au Moyen-Orient.

Au cours de sa deuxième année en tant que comédien, Ron Josol a remporté la compétition du Craven A’s Funniest Home Grown (émission du cru la plus drôle Craven A) dans le cadre du festival Just for Laughs en 2000. Depuis lors, il a participé à bon nombre de festivals, tels que le Winnipeg Comedy Festival, Just for Laughs, l’International Comedy Fest 2k8, l’Orange County Comedy Festival et le « LOL Comedy Festival » à Hollywood, en Californie.

Indubitablement reconnu comme le comédien d’origine asiatique le plus en vogue au Canada, Ron Josol a été présenté sur les réseaux suivants : Comedy Network, ABS-CBN Asia, Showtime Dubai, CBC, Discovery Channel, Echo, Omnil&2, MTV Canada, et plus récemment, Biography Channel Canada.

De plus, il a animé sa propre émission télévisée sur la nouvelle chaîne Omni2 Network, intitulée « Flip ». Il a produit et coécrit un court film basé sur sa propre histoire, intitulé « Rolling Longaniza », dont il a été la principale vedette; ce film a été diffusé sur CBC Zflicks. Ron Josol s’est produit lors du spectacle à succès de Much Music « Video on Trial », dont il est l’auteur, et de Much More Music.

Il a, en outre, enregistré de nombreux monologues humoristiques au fil de sa carrière. En 2000, il a réalisé son propre spectacle d’humour « Comedy Now » sur les réseaux CTV et Comedy Network. Il a paru dans Slanted Comedy sur ABS-CBN, émission qui a été enregistrée lors du San José Improv; par ailleurs, il a enregistré deux spectacles d’humour produits par Showtime Dubai. En janvier 2009, il a été remarqué par deux producteurs d’Hollywood qui lui ont donné la possibilité de réaliser son tout premier film publicitaire, au niveau national américain, dans le cadre du « LOL Comedy Festival », sur le réseau Showtime USA.

http://www.intellicomstudios.com


Kate Davis
Kate Davis
Conférencière, écrivaine, comédienne, actrice et mère de trois enfants, Kate Davis a une façon bien à elle de trouver le côté drôle dans tout genre de situation.

La carrière d’humoriste de Kate a commencé par le besoin de sortir de chez elle. Un soir, après avoir mis les enfants au lit, elle s’est aventurée dans un club d’humoristes du coin et ne s’est jamais arrêtée depuis!

Aujourd’hui, mise en nomination à cinq reprises dans le cadre des Prix de l’humour du Canada et vedette de sa propre émission d’humour spéciale d’une heure sur CTV et le Comedy Network, Kate a fait des apparitions à Breakfast Television, Star TV, Toronto 1, Prime, WTN, TVO, CBC Radio One “The Debaters” et The Mom Show.

http://katedavis.ca/


Genre : Humour
Langue : AN
Billets :
43,25 $ : Membres d'Avant-Scène
43,25 $ : Régulier
5 $ : Jvais

 


Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman



Billets

Le 31 décembre à 21 h 00