Classes + Camps

Preschool en
Family and Youth
Adults
Educators
 

Four reasons to explore your creative side at Shenkman Arts Centre:

1. Specialized Studios

The Shenkman Arts Centre features purpose-built studios. The dance studio has sprung floors, barres and mirrors. The painting studios have natural light, easels, sinks, appropriate ventilation and storage. Theatre students “play” in professional black box studios. Music students perform in acoustically treated spaces.

2. Quality Course Content

Courses at the Centre are for people who take their art seriously, but like to have fun too. Whether you’re a musician or a visual artist, a novice or a whiz, there’s a course or workshop for you right here.

3. Expert Teachers

Our professional artist instructors are a step above the rest in both training and experience. Working artists know enough about the medium, be it paint, clay or an instrument to be able to coach you in the right direction and troubleshoot the challenges.

4. Inspiring Environment

Creativity is contagious at Shenkman Arts Centre, where students’ imaginations are engaged and stimulated by an environment that includes art galleries, live performances, artist markets and a variety of other innovative activities.

Over 300 courses, camps and workshops for all ages and skill levels in a variety of disciplines, are available at the Shenkman Arts Centre in English and French. Offered by the City of Ottawa and the Resident Arts Partners, courses are taught by professional artist instructors in specialized studios within a relaxed, fun environment.

Resident Art Partners Registration Dates:

  • Spring & Summer – March 9, 2016
  • Fall 2016 – July 20, 2016
  • Hiver 2017 - November 5, 2016

City of Ottawa Registration Dates:

  • Spring & Summer 2016
      - Online - March 9 - 9 pm
      - In person - March 10 - 8:30 am
     
  • Fall & Winter 2016
      - Online - August 10 - 10 am
      - In person - August 11 - 8:30 am
     

Register for courses online, by phone 613-580-ARTS (2787) or in person at Guest Services inside the Shenkman Arts Centre.

Please note: Courses are promoted in the language in which they are taught. Development of the bilingual registration site is ongoing. Program information is subject to change.

Instruction offered by :
SAC partners logos: AOE Arts Council, Gloucester Pottery School, Ottawa School of Arts - Orléans Campus, OYP Theatre School,City of Ottawa

Cours et camps

Preschool en
Famille et enfants
Adultes
Éducateurs / éducatrices
 

Quatre raisons pour explorer votre côté créatif au Centre des Arts Shenkman

1. Studios spécialisés

Le Centre des Arts Shenkman possède des studios conçus sur mesure. Le studio de danse est doté d’un parquet flottant, de barres et de miroirs. Les ateliers de peintures baignent dans la lumière naturelle et sont bien aérés. On y trouve des chevalets, des éviers et des espaces de rangement adéquats. Finalement, les élèves en théâtre « jouent » dans un studio professionnel de type boîte noire.

2. Enseignement par des artistes professionnels

Nos instructeurs sont des artistes professionnels, qui se situent un cran au-dessus de ce à quoi on peut normalement s’attendre en termes de formation et d’expérience. Les artistes qui travaillent en savent assez au sujet de leur moyen d’expression, qu’il s’agisse de la peinture, de l’argile ou d’un instrument de musique pour pouvoir vous diriger dans la bonne direction et vous aider à relever les défis.

3. Du contenu de qualité

Au Centre, les cours sont pour des gens qui prennent l’art au sérieux, mais qui aiment s’amuser. Que vous soyez un musicien, un artiste visuel, un débutant ou un surdoué, il y a un cours ou un atelier pour vous.

4. Un milieu captivant

La créativité est contagieuse au Centre des Arts Shenkman, où les étudiants peuvent alimenter et stimuler leur imagination dans un environnement varié, et profiter des installations notamment des galeries d’art, des salles de spectacle, des marchés d’artistes et bien d’autres activités novatrices.

Le Centre des Arts Shenkman offre plus de 300 cours, camps et ateliers pour tous les âges et niveaux dans toutes les disciplines artistiques, disponible en français et en anglais. Les cours sont offerts par la Ville d’Ottawa et les partenaires artistiques résidents. Ils sont enseignés par des artistes professionnels dans des studios d’art spécialisés dans une atmosphère détendue et amusante.

Dates d’inscription

Partenaires artistique résidents :

  • Printemps et camps d'été – 9 mars 2016
  • Automne 2016 – 20 août 2016
  • Hiver 2017 - 4 novembre 2016

Ville d’Ottawa :

  • Printemps et été 2016
      – en ligne - 9 mars - 21h
      - en personne - 10 mars - 8h30  
  • Automne et hiver 2016
      - en ligne - 10 août - 21h
      - en personne - 11 août - 8h30

Inscrivez-vous en ligne, par téléphone au 613 ­580-­ARTS (2787), ou en personne au comptoir du service à la clientèle du Centre des Arts Shenkman.

Remarque : Les cours sont annoncés dans la langue dans laquelle ils sont enseignés. La conception du site d’inscription bilingue se poursuit. Les renseignements sur le programme peuvent changer.