Ballade Transcanadienne - Amélie Hall, Sophie Pelletier et Céleste Lévis

Presented by: MIFO and Le Droit

Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 8 pm

Ballade transcanadienne showcases the talents of three Francophone singer-songwriters. In the space of a single evening, let the songs of Céleste Lévis (Ontario) and those of special guests Amélie Hall (New Brunswick) and Sophie Pelletier (Quebec) transport you to three different parts of the country.

Céleste Lévis / Ontario

After two years of touring, Céleste Lévis returns to centre stage with her band to play her indie-flavoured folk/pop tunes. She is not afraid to let her personality shine through her soft yet powerful voice.

This singer-songwriter from Timmins, Ontario, charmed audiences while opening for Francis Cabrel’s Canadian tour. In 2013, Céleste won first place in Ontario Pop (now Rond Point), earning her a spot in the Ma première Place des Arts competition and propelling her to the semifinals of the Festival international de la chanson de Granby. In 2015, she also participated in La Voix, the Francophone version of The Voice. After her unique talent won her a spot on Éric Lapointe’s team, Céleste managed to reach the semifinals.

SAC-MIFO-logo_franco-ontarien 2019-175px

Sophie Pelletier / Québec

As she explores new horizons, Sophie invites listeners into a world that is simultaneously intimate, sincere and generous. She seduces audiences with new colours and sonic textures, fine and well-crafted lyrics, a mix of current musical influences and, of course, her elegant and singular voice. On stage, Sophie’s best features shine through: her authenticity and her charisma. Clutching her guitar, she sings with passion and emotion.



Amélie Hall / New Brunswick

Discover the soothing pop and vintage country sounds of this beautiful Acadian. Amélie was named New Artist of the Year at the 2016 Gala Country, and she was nominated for the Female Artist of the Year award in 2017. A colourful and emotional performer, she will lead you to a parallel universe where love is the strongest thing of all.



Tickets (all-in price):
Regular: $31
Member: $27
Student: $21.25 (Act now! Student tickets are limited.)

Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Musical/Theatre, Dance


Ticket Purchase

October 25 at 8:00 pm

Ballade Transcanadienne - Amélie Hall, Sophie Pelletier et Céleste Lévis

Présenté par : MIFO et Le Droit

Le jeudi 25 octobre 2018 à 20 h

Ballade transcanadienne met à l’honneur les talents de trois auteures-compositrices-interprètes francophones. En un soir, trois destinations seront visitées grâce aux chansons de Céleste Lévis (Ontario), précédée en premières parties par Amélie Hall (Nouveau-Brunswick) et Sophie Pelletier (Québec).

Céleste Lévis / Ontario

Après deux ans de tournée, Céleste Lévis revient sur le devant de la scène, accompagnée de ses musiciens, avec des pièces
folk/pop aux saveurs indie. Elle n’a pas peur de laisser briller sa personnalité à travers sa voix douce et puissante.

L’auteure-compositrice-interprète originaire de Timmins en Ontario a su charmer les spectateurs de la tournée canadienne de Francis Cabrel en faisant ses premières parties. En 2013, l’artiste participe à Ontario Pop (devenu aujourd'hui Rond Point) et remporte la première place, ce qui lui permet d'accéder au concours Ma Première Place des Arts et d'arriver directement à la demi-finale du Festival International de la chanson de Granby. En 2015, Céleste Lévis participe également à La Voix. Grâce à son talent unique, elle se fait une place dans l'équipe d'Éric Lapointe et parvient à la demi-finale.

SAC-MIFO-logo_franco-ontarien 2019-175px

Sophia Pelletiere / Québec

Sophie explore de nouveaux horizons et nous invite dans un univers à la fois intime, sincère et généreux. C’est avec de nouvelles couleurs et textures sonores, des textes fins et bien ficelés, un mélange d’influences musicales actuelles et bien entendu grâce à sa voix racée et singulière que Sophie séduira. C’est sur scène que Sophie offre le meilleur d’elle-même : authenticité et charisme. Accrochée à sa guitare, elle chante avec passion et émotion.



Amélie Hall / Nouveau-Brunswick

Laissez-vous bercer au son country pop et vintage de cette belle acadienne. Nommée Découverte de l’année 2016 au gala country et nominée en 2017 comme Interprète féminine de l’année, elle vous offrira une performance haute en couleurs et en émotions, vous emmenant dans un univers parallèle où l’amour est plus fort que tout.



Langue : Français

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Régulier : 31 $
Membre : 27 $
Étudiants : 21,25 $ (Faites vite! Billets étudiants limités.)

Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Théâtre/Musical, Danse


Billets

Le 25 octobre à 20 h 00