An Evening with Steve Patterson

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 8 pm

Steve Patterson, veteran headline comic and host of CBC Radio One’s hit show The Debaters, takes the stage to mark his 20th year in Canadian showbiz. Watch him prove that, two decades in, he’s just reaching his comedic peak!

Patterson’s aptly-titled “the 20th anniversorry tour” arrives in Ottawa this fall with material that covers everything from personal stories to social commentary to songs that aren’t pop hits — but should be. To anyone he might offend, he’s sorry in advance. And to anyone he’s offended along the way, he’s sorry in retrospect. But fans of Patterson will know, the only thing he might really have to apologize for is making people laugh too hard. We can guarantee you won’t be, well …sorry.

Already familiar to CBC listeners and comedy lovers, in 2016 Patterson added “published author” to his repertoire with the critically acclaimed The Book of Letters I Didn’t Know Where To Send and self-produced The Smartass-ociates, bringing top Canadian newsmakers and comedians together to make smart people funnier and funny people smarter.

"If I'd known he was going to be that good, I would have cancelled him."
-Steve Martin at the Just For Laughs Gala, 2010



Artist Website link Artist Facebook link Artist Twitter link

Ages: All ages
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Regular: $42
uGO: $20
eyeGO: $5

Front + Centre members get an exclusive two-for-one deal on tickets to this show, PLUS access to a Meet & Greet after the show. Become a Front + Centre Member to benefit from seat presales, free coat check, local discounts and more, for your entire household.


Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Comedy


Ticket Purchase

October 12 at 8:00 pm

An Evening with Steve Patterson

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman présente

Le jeudi 12 octobre 2017 à 20 h

Steve Patterson, humoriste vedette chevronné et animateur de l’émission à succès The Debaters de CBC Radio One, monte sur scène pour souligner sa 20e année dans l’industrie canadienne du spectacle. Laissez-le vous prouver que, vingt ans plus tard, il atteint tout juste son sommet!

La tournée de Patterson, judicieusement intitulée « The 20th anniversorry tour », arrive à Ottawa cet automne avec du matériel qui couvre tout, des histoires personnelles aux commentaires sur la société, en passant par des chansons qui ne sont pas des succès populaires – mais qui devraient l’être. À ceux qu’il pourrait offenser, il offre ses excuses à l’avance. Et à ceux qu’il a offensés dans le passé, il les offre rétrospectivement. Mais les fidèles de Patterson le savent, la seule chose pour laquelle il risque très bien de devoir s’excuser, c’est de faire mourir les gens de rire. Nous ne pouvons pas vous garantir que ce ne sera pas votre cas, alors… toutes nos excuses.

Déjà bien connu des auditeurs de CBC et des amateurs d’humour, Patterson a ajouté à son répertoire « auteur publié » en 2016 avec son livre encensé par la critique, The Book of Letters I Didn’t Know Where To Send. Il a également produit l’émission The Smartass-ociates, qui réunit des Canadiens qui font l’actualité et des humoristes, question de rendre les gens intelligents plus drôles, et les gens drôles, plus intelligents.

« Si j’avais su qu’il serait aussi bon, j’aurais annulé son spectacle. »
– Steve Martin, au gala Just For Laughs, 2010



Artist Website link Artist Facebook link Artist Twitter link

Âge : Tous les âges
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Régulier : 42 $
uGO : 20 $
eyeGO : 5 $

Les abonnés d’Avant-scène peuvent se procurer des billets en prévente du 30 mai au 7 juin 2017. Abonnez-vous à Avant-scène pour être parmi les premiers en ligne pour une brillante sélection de spectacles!


Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Humour


Billets

Le 12 octobre à 20 h 00