Classic Albums Live: AC/DC - Back in Black

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 at 8 pm

Fans rejoice: Classic Albums Live is back in town with another recreation of rock’s greatest tunes.

Crank it up, let loose and ride the electrifying raw energy that’s coming your way. Classic Albums Live explodes with a power-driven performance of AC/DC’s best known album: Back in Black, featuring songs like Hells Bells, You Shook me All Night Long and, of course, Back in Black. This high voltage show will have you fired up and shaking your head in ecstasy! Tick…tick…tick…boom!

Brothers Malcom and Angus Young formed their AC/DC in Sydney, Australia in 1973. Since then, the band has sold more than 200 million records worldwide and is widely considered one of the greatest rock and roll bands of all times. Back in Black, AC/DC’s seventh studio album was released in July 1980, and is the best-selling hard rock album of all times, having sold over 50 million copies worldwide. A must-have in any rock fan’s collection, the album graces the top of innumerable “best of” lists.

Classic Albums Live remembers when we would listen to this kind of concept album from start to finish, and they go to great lengths to reproduce the best records from the ‘60s and ‘70s live on stage, note-for-note, cut-for-cut.

“Joyful! Thrilling!” – Toronto Star

“No cheesy costumes, no bad impersonations!” – CBC

“This is a Rock ‘n’ Roll recital!” – Toronto Sun

“A must for music lovers!” – Maclean’s Magazine



facebook twitter 
Website

Ages: All
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Adult: $48
Student: $20

Venue: Harold Shenkman all
Genre: Music


Ticket Purchase

November 21 at 8:00 pm

Classic Albums Live: AC/DC - Back in Black

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman présente

le mercredi 21 novembre 2018 à 20 h

Réjouissez vous : Classic Albums Live est de retour en ville pour recréer sur scène les meilleurs succès rock!

Montez le volume, lâchez prise et laissez vous transporter par l’énergie électrisante qui parvient à vous. Classic Albums Live explose d’une puissante interprétation de l’album le plus populaire d’AC/DC, soit Back in Black, qui comprend les chansons Hells Bells, You Shook me All Night Long et, bien entendu, Back in Black. Ce spectacle à haute tension vous gonflera à bloc et vous fera secouer la tête avec extase! Tic, tac, tic, tac…boum!

Les frères Malcolm et Angus Young ont formé le groupe AC/DC à Sydney, en Australie, en 1973. Depuis, le groupe a vendu plus de 200 millions d’albums partout dans le monde et il est généralement considéré comme l’un des plus grands groupes de rock and roll de tous les temps. Back in Black, le septième album studio d’AC/DC, est sorti en juillet 1980 et, avec plus de 50 millions d’exemplaires vendus partout dans le monde, il s’agit de l’album de hard rock le plus vendu de tous les temps. Un incontournable pour tous les amateurs de rock, cet album se classe au premier rang d’innombrables palmarès.

Classic Albums Live est un retour à l’époque où l’on écoutait ce genre d’album concept du début à la fin et les musiciens ne ménagent aucun effort pour reproduire très fidèlement sur scène les meilleurs albums des années 1960 et 1970.

« Joyeux! Envoûtant!” – Toronto Star

« Aucun costume ringard, aucune mauvaise imitation! » – CBC

« C’est un concert rock ’n’ roll! » – Toronto Sun

« Un spectacle à ne pas manquer pour tout mélomane! » – Maclean’s Magazine



facebook twitter 
Site web

Âges : Tous les âges
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Adulte: 48 $
Étudiant : 20 $

Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Musique


Billets

Le 21 novembre à 20 h 00