Miri Ben-Ari

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 8 pm

Miri Ben-Ari, a Grammy Award-Winning violinist,producer, and humanitarian, “UN Goodwill Ambassador of Music to the United Nations Associations of Brazil,” featured blogger for the Huffington Post and CEO of the not-for-profit organization Gedenk. Originally from Israel, has created her own unique music; a revolutionary fusion of classical, Hip-Hop, soul and dance.

A classically trained violinist, who once studied under the late classical master Isaac Stern, Ben-Ari has helped sell millions of records by collaborating with other Grammy award-winning artists such as Kanye West, Jay Z, Wyclef Jean, Alicia Keys, Wynton Marsalis, Britney Spears, Maroon 5, Akon, Patti Labelle, Brandy, Donna Summer, Janet Jackson, John Legend, Aventura, Diamond Platnumz, and Armin Van Buuren. Her album The Hip Hop Violinist on Universal Records features many of these collaborations.

Known for her captivating show-stoppers, Ben-Ari has wowed audiences around the world with performances such as: Aventura’s “Sold Out at Madison Square Garden” concert, VH1's "Save The Music" Gala at Lincoln Center, "Fashion Rocks" at Radio City Music Hall, Sesame Street, for President Bill Clinton and Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton’s campaign, Viacom’s Dream Concert at Radio City Music Hall and the Martin Luther King Jr. Presidential memorial dedication in Washington, DC. She was invited by media icon Yue-Sai Kan for a special performance during "Miss Universe China" in Beijing, a live broadcast to millions of people.

Website | FacebookTwitter | Instagram

buy-tickets-EN-250x250



Ages: Adult
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Premium $45
Regular $40
Student $20
 

Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Music


Ticket Purchase

March 11 at 8:00 pm

Miri Ben-Ari

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman Présente

Le mercredi 11 mars 2020 à 20 h

Miri Ben-Ari, violoniste lauréate d’un prix Grammy, productrice et humanitaire; ambassadrice de bonne volonté de l’ONU en musique pour l’association brésilienne pour les Nations Unies, blogueuse vedette du Huffington Post et PDG de l’organisation sans but lucratif Gedenk. Originaire d’Israël, elle a créé son propre style de musique, une fusion audacieuse des musiques classique, hip-hop, soul et de danse.

Violoniste de formation classique, qui a déjà étudié sous feu le maître classique Isaac Stern, Ben-Ari a contribué aux ventes de millions d’albums en collaborant avec d’autres artistes lauréats de prix Grammy, dont Kanye West, Jay-Z, Wyclef Jean, Alicia Keys, Wynton Marsalis, Britney Spears, Maroon 5, Akon, Patti Labelle, Brandy, Donna Summer, Janet Jackson, John Legend, Aventura, Diamond Platnumz, et Armin Van Buuren. Son album The Hip Hop Violonist, paru sous Universal Records, présente bon nombre de ces collaborations.

Reconnue pour ses interprétations captivantes et sensationnelles, Ben-Ari a su épater son auditoire, partout dans le monde, grâce à des prestations notamment au concert Sold Out at Madison Square Garden d’Aventura, au gala Save The Music de VH1 au Lincoln Center, à Fashion Rocks au Radio City Music Hall, dans Sesame Street, lors de la campagne du président Bill Clinton et de la sénatrice Hillary Rodham Clinton, au Dream Concert de Viacom au Radio City Music Hall et lors de la cérémonie de reconnaissance présidentielle du monument Martin Luther King Jr. à Washington DC. Elle a été l’invitée de l’icône médiatique Yue-Sai Kan pour une prestation spéciale lors de Miss Universe China à Pékin, une diffusion en direct devant des millions de spectateurs.

Site web | FacebookTwitter | Instagram

buy-tickets-FR-250x250



Âge : Adulte
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Premium 45 $
Régulier 40 $
Étudiants  20 $
 

Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Musique


Billets

Le 11 mars à 20 h 00