Café Classico - KNICK KNACK NICK N’ ZAC Novelty Duo

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 1 pm

Percussionist Zac Pulak and pianist Nick Rodgerson play arrangements covering a wide spectrum of genres: from classics by Brahms, Mozart and Bach; to ragtime from the early 1900s to today’s popular hits!

Opening performance by Stellae Boreales violin ensemble from the Ottawa Suzuki Strings music school.

Savour in a Sunday afternoon of chamber music showcasing regional musicians in a cabaret-style setting in the beautiful lower lobby which also includes freshly baked croissants and coffee.


About Zac


Hailing from Winnipeg, Zac studied at the University of Ottawa under the tutelage of Jonathan Wade and Kenneth Simpson (of Bangers and Smash fame), and has worked with the National Arts Centre Orchestra, Ottawa Symphony Orchestra, l'Orchestre Symphonique de Gatineau, Thirteen Strings Chamber Orchestra, Ottawa Choral Society, Seventeen Voyces, Chamber Players of Canada and the Ottawa Baroque Consort among many others.



Artist Website link Artist Facebook link Artist Twitter link


About Nick

Based in Ottawa, Nick studied at the University of Ottawa under the tutelage of Stephane Lemelin and David Jalbert, and has participated in chamber music festivals in Paris, Toronto, Halifax, and St. John's. Past concerto appearances have included works by Rachmaninov, Chopin, Prokofiev, Ravel, and Bach, and in operatic performances including Bizet's Carmen, Mozart's Magic Flute and Don Giovanni, and The Telephone by Menotti. He also accompanies the vocal studios of Maghan McPhee, Wanda Procyshyn, Cara Gilbertson, and Kim Schonning, as well as the Ottawa Children's Choir, the Canadian Centennial Choir, and the University of Ottawa Choir.


Ages:
All ages
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Regular: $15

Tickets are only available by calling 613-580-2700 or by visiting our box office in person.


Venue: Lower Lobby
Genre: Music


March 04 at 1:00 pm

Café Classico - KNICK KNACK NICK N’ ZAC Novelty Duo

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman présente

Le dimanche 4 mars 2018 à 13 h

Le percussionniste Zac Pulak et le pianiste Nick Rodgerson jouent des arrangements couvrant un large éventail de genres musicaux : des pièces classiques de Brahms, Mozart et Bach aux succès populaires d’aujourd’hui, en passant par le ragtime du début des années 1900!La première partie est assurée par les élèves d’Ottawa Suzuki Strings.

Présentés dans l’ambiance conviviale du foyer inférieur, ces concerts de style cabaret mettent en vedette des musiciens de chambre d’Ottawa. Café, croissants et musique classique : quoi de mieux pour se détendre un dimanche après-midi?


À propos de Zac

Originaire de Winnipeg, Zac a étudié à l’Université d’Ottawa sous la supervision de Jonathan Wade et de Kenneth Simpson (célèbres membres du groupe Bangers and Smash) et a travaillé avec l’Orchestre du Centre national des Arts, l’Orchestre symphonique d’Ottawa, l’Orchestre Symphonique de Gatineau, le Thirteen Strings Chamber Orchestra, la Société chorale d’Ottawa, Seventeen Voyces, les Chambristes du Canada et le Consort baroque d’Ottawa, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns.



Artist Website link Artist Facebook link Artist Twitter link


À propos de Nick


Établi à Ottawa, Nick a étudié à l’Université d’Ottawa sous la supervision de Stéphane Lemelin et de David Jalbert et il a participé à des festivals de musique de chambre à Paris, Toronto, Halifax et St. John’s. À l’occasion de concerts précédents, il a joué des pièces de Rachmaninov, Chopin, Prokofiev, Ravel et Bach, et il a participé à des opéras, notamment Carmen de Bizet, La Flûte enchantée et Don Giovanni de Mozart, ainsi que The Telephone de Menotti. Il est également accompagnateur pour les studios vocaux de Maghan McPhee, de Wanda Procyshyn, de Cara Gilbertson et de Kim Schonning, de même que pour le Chœur d’enfants d’Ottawa, le Chœur du Centenaire canadien et la Chorale de l’Université d’Ottawa.


Âge :
Tous les âges
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Régulier : 15 $

Les billets sont en vente uniquement à la billetterie ou par téléphone au 613-580-2700.

Lieu : Foyer inférieur
Genre : Musique


Le 4 mars à 13 h 00