Queen: It's A Kinda Magic

Presented by: Johnny Showtime

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 8:00 pm

QUEEN: IT’S A KINDA MAGIC

STARRING GILES TAYLOR

 

Queen: It’s a Kinda Magic recreates Queen’s 1986 World Tour concert, featuring over 20 of the band’s greatest hits such as ‘We Will Rock You’, ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, ‘We Are the Champions’, ‘Under Pressure’ and ‘Fat-Bottomed Girls’. Painstaking attention has been paid to all the music – the iconic voice of Mercury, the amazing guitar solos of May and the groundbreaking Rock harmonies. And with state-of-the-art sound and lighting and authentic costumes, this is as close as you’ll ever get to the real thing!

 

Aside from the timeless music, Producer Johnny Van Grinsven attributes the show’s continued success to the attention-to-detail - everything from the costumes, instruments and even the lighting cues have been designed to replicate those seen in real Queen concerts.

 

Making Queen: It’s A Kinda Magic extraordinarily authentic is the involvement of Peter Freestone, Freddie Mercury’s best friend, biographer, personal assistant and constant companion for the final 12 years of his life. As Production Consultant, Freestone has schooled the cast and producers on the characters and nuances of the original band in order to perfect the performance.
 

 “We’re extremely lucky to have Peter involved." says Van Grinsven. "He knew Freddie and the boys so well; his knowledge about their personalities, their musical styles, how they moved and played and even their sense of humor has really helped take this show to the next level,” 



Artist Website link Artist Facebook link Artist Twitter link






Ages: All ages
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):


Early Bird – $49 - From December 15th 2017 at 10 am to January 31st 2018 at 11:59 pm

Adults – $59 - Starting at 12 am February 1 2018
Child – $30 - December 13th 10am
Group 6+ - $54 per ticket – starting at 12 am February 1, 2018


Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Music


Ticket Purchase

June 12 at 8:00 pm

Queen: It's A Kinda Magic

Présenté par : Johnny Showtime

À venir Le mardi 12 juin 2018 à 20 h 00

QUEEN: IT’S A KINDA MAGIC
METTANT EN VEDETTE GILES TAYLOR


Queen: It’s A Kinda Magic recrée la Tournée mondiale 1986 de concerts de Queen, et comprend plus de 20 des plus grands succès du groupe, notamment « We Will Rock You », « Bohemian Rhapsody », « We Are the Champions », « Under Pressure » et « Fat-Bottomed Girls ». Une attention des plus minutieuses a été portée à toute la musique – la voix emblématique de Mercury, les solos de guitare décapants de May et les harmonies rock révolutionnaires. Et grâce à l’éclairage et aux effets spéciaux à la fine pointe de la technologie, ainsi qu’aux costumes authentiques, vous ne pourrez jamais assister à quelque chose d’aussi près de la réalité!

Hormis la musique intemporelle, le producteur Johnny Van Grinsven attribue le succès ininterrompu du spectacle à l’attention portée aux détails – tout, des costumes aux instruments et même les éclairages ont été conçus pour reproduire ceux vus dans les vrais concerts de Queen.

La production de Queen: It’s A Kinda Magic extraordinairement authentique est due à l’engagement de Peter Freestone, le meilleur ami, biographe, assistant personnel et fidèle compagnon de Freddie Mercury, durant les 12 dernières années de sa vie. À titre de conseiller de production, Freestone a appris à la troupe et aux producteurs toutes les caractéristiques et les nuances du groupe original de manière à mettre au point la performance.

« Nous sommes extrêmement chanceux d’avoir Peter parmi nous. Il connaissait si bien Freddie et ses gars; son savoir à propos de leurs personnalités, de leurs styles musicaux, de leur manière de bouger et de jouer et même leur sens de l’humour nous a réellement aidés à porter ce spectacle à un tout autre niveau, » déclare Van Grinsven.



Artist Website link Artist Facebook link Artist Twitter link







Âge : Tous les âges
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :

Prix hâtif – 49 $ - le 15 décembre 2017 à 10 h au 31 janvier 2018 à 11 h 59

Adulte – 59 $ - 00 h 01, le 1 février 2018
Enfant – 30 $
Groupes de 6 et plus - 54 $ par billet – 00 h 01, le 1 février 2018
Lieu : Salle Harold Shenkman
Genre : Musique


Billets

Le 12 juin à 20 h 00