This Is That

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 at 8 pm

Prepare to be duped by Canadian comics Peter Oldring and Pat Kelly as they host the ever-popular satirical program This Is That, a show that has both outraged and delighted Canadians via public radio airwaves since 2010. Canada’s answer to The Onion, This Is That is a current affairs program that doesn’t just talk about the issues, it fabricates them!

Nothing is off-limits: politics, business, culture, justice, science, and religion - if it’s relevant to Canadians, they’ll find out the “This” and the “That” of the story. Discover the latest twist of events and crack-up with laughter all throughout this 100% improvised joyride.

Peter Oldring is a graduate of the National Theatre School of Canada. He has a starring role in the feature Intern Academy, and also starred in the 2007 film Young People F*cking for which he won a Canadian Comedy Award. He currently stars in the animated series Glenn Martin DDS with Kevin Nelon and Catherine O’Hara.

Pat Kelly’s professional career as a comedian/actor/improviser spans over 15 years. He has appeared on the televised version the Montreal Just for Laughs Festival and Late Night with Conan O'Brien, he has co-written and performed in several main stage productions at the Second City in Toronto, Chicago and Los Angeles. He’s also been nominated twice for a Canadian Comedy Award in the categories of improvisation and television performance. Pat has collaborated and performed with the likes of Molly Shannon, Joe Flaherty, Fred Willard, Mark McKinney, Dave Foley, Dan Aykroyd, Sean Cullen, Colin Mochrie, and Dave Thomas.

facebook twitter instagram 
Website

Ages: All ages
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Adult: $45
Student: $20

Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Comedy


Ticket Purchase

January 23 at 8:00 pm

This Is That

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman présente

Le mercredi 23 janvier 2019 à 20 h

 Préparez vous à être dupé par les humoristes canadiens Peter Oldring et Pat Kelly, animateurs de la très populaire émission satirique This Is That qui scandalise et enchante les Canadiens sur les ondes radiophoniques publiques depuis 2010. À l’instar de The Onion, l’émission d’affaires publiques canadienne This Is That ne se limite pas à parler des problèmes d’actualité, elle les invente!

Aucun sujet n’est tabou – politique, affaires, culture, justice, sciences et religion – si un sujet est important pour les Canadiens, ils apprendront les deux côtés de l’histoire. Découvrez les dernières tournures d’événement et éclatez de rire tout au long de cette folle aventure entièrement improvisée.

Peter Oldring est diplômé de l’École nationale de théâtre du Canada. Il joue l’un des rôles principaux du film Intern Academy (Médecins en herbe) et il apparaît également dans le film de 2007 Young People F*cking (Jeunes adultes qui baisent) dans un rôle qui lui a valu un prix des Canadian Comedy Awards. Il joue actuellement aux côtés de Kevin Nelon et de Catherine O’Hara dans la série animée Glenn Martin DDS.

Le parcours professionnel de Pat Kelly en tant qu’humoriste, acteur et improvisateur s’étend sur 15 ans. Il a participé à la version télévisée du Festival Juste pour rire de Montréal et au Late Night with Conan O'Brien et il a collaboré en tant qu’auteur et acteur à plusieurs productions importantes des troupes Second City de Toronto, de Chicago et de Los Angeles. Ses prestations en improvisation et à la télévision lui ont également valu deux nominations aux Canadian Comedy Awards dans ces catégories. Pat a collaboré et partagé la scène avec Molly Shannon, Joe Flaherty, Fred Willard, Mark McKinney, Dave Foley, Dan Aykroyd, Sean Cullen, Colin Mochrie et Dave Thomas.

facebook twitter instagram 
Site web

Âge : Tous les âges
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Adulte : 45 $
Étudiant : 20 $

Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Humour


Billets

Le 23 janvier à 20 h 00