Royal Wood with special guest Elise LeGrow

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents

Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 8 pm

Since learning to play piano by ear at age four, Royal Wood has lived a life fueled by a love for music and inspired by the events of his own life, both joyous and tragic. His latest album, Ever After the Farewell is not only deeply inspired by both loss and love, but is an ode to the classic styles of both Tin Pan Alley and Laurel Canyon.

Beloved by Canadians coast to coast, Royal has shared the stage with celebrated artists such as Sarah Harmer, Kathleen Edwards, Sarah Slean, Jill Barber and Serena Ryder. Unwilling to rest on his laurels, he continues to uncover and re-invent his sound.

Catch this amazing singer-songwriter in the intimacy and amazing acoustics of Harold Shenkman Hall.

Opening for Royal is Canadian musical powerhouse, Elise Le Grow. Fresh from the release of her latest album, Playing Chess, Le Grow’s reinvention of classic songs by singers such as Bo Diddly and Chuck Berry, have wowed audiences and critics alike.


facebook twitter 
Website

Ages: All ages
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Adult: $40
Student: $20 

Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Music


Ticket Purchase

December 01 at 8:00 pm

Royal Wood with special guest Elise LeGrow

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman présente

Le samedi 1er décembre 2018 à 20 h

Depuis qu’il a appris à jouer du piano à l’oreille à l’âge de quatre ans, Royal Wood est animé d’un amour de la musique, laquelle est inspirée des événements tant joyeux que tragiques de sa vie. Son dernier album, Ever After the Farewell est non seulement inspiré par la perte et l’amour, mais il s’agit également d’une ode aux styles classiques de Tin Pan Alley et de Laurel Canyon.

Aimé des Canadiens d’un bout à l’autre du pays, Royal a partagé la scène avec des artistes de renom, tels que Sarah Harmer, Kathleen Edwards, Sarah Slean, Jill Barber et Serena Ryder. Peu enclin à s’asseoir sur ses lauriers, Royal continue de découvrir et de réinventer son son. 

Venez entendre ce formidable auteur-compositeur-interprète dans Harold-Shenkman, une salle intime avec une acoustique exceptionnelle.

La première partie du spectacle de Royal met en vedette la dynamique chanteuse canadienne Elise Le Grow. Le Grow, qui vient tout juste de lancer son dernier album, Playing Chess, réinvente les classiques de chanteurs tels que Bo Diddly et Chuck Berry et envoûte tant les spectateurs que les critiques.



facebook twitter 
Site web

Âge : Tous les âges
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Adulte : 40 $
Étudiant : 20 $

Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Musique


Billets

Le 1 décembre à 20 h 00