8th Annual New Year's Eve Comedy Night

Presented by: Shenkman Arts Centre Presents and Fusion Arts Management

Monday, December 31, 2018 at 8 pm

For the eighth year in a row, the Annual New Year's Eve Comedy Night brings top-notch Canadian comedians to laugh away the last hours of the year with you!

Always a sold-out event, this comedy extravaganza salutes the calendar ahead by rounding up the most hilarious acts around for a night of merriment. You won’t want to miss out – reserve your seats now!

This year, our three talented performers are Gilson Lubin, Andrew Chapman and Nour Hadidi!

SACP-NYE-Gilson Lubin-160px

Gilson Lubin

 

twitter Web icon

Gilson is a St. Lucian born comedian who found his calling while studying Architectural Design at a Toronto community college. Upon catching word of the live comedy scene in his new home, he took to the stage. The rest is history.

Although he is quick to remind folks that he is nowhere near as funny as the storytellers from his Caribbean roots, Gilson self-described “pleasant and often naive comedy routine” has won awards at the Laugh Across America Competition, the Las Vegas Comedy Competition, and a Canadian Comedy Award.

A humble man at heart, Gilson has never competed for praise or to be the “funniest comedian” but to be able to travel around the world, experience new cultures, and share his love of storytelling.

Gilson has also appeared as an MTV host/personality/writer, on HBO, CBC, the Comedy Network, Comedy Central and many more.

SACP-NYE-Chapman-160px

Andrew Chapman



twitter Web icon

Andrew Chapman began his career in Stand Up while still in high school.

A Canadian Screen Award Nominee, as well as a Canadian Comedy Award Nominee for Best Comedy Album, 'Chappy" has hosted many national Television shows for YTV, Discovery, CMT, Disney and played W.C. Fields in Murdoch Mysteries.

He has performed all over the country, including every small town you've never heard of - as well as performing for the troops in Kuwait.

Chapman can be heard on CBC Radio and on stage performing is brand of humour that has been said to be "Clean, Polished and Very Refreshing".

SACP-NYE-Nour Hadidi-160px

Nour Hadidi



twitter Web icon

Nour is a Toronto-based comedian who has been featured on the CBC News, Flare Magazine and was picked as one of four comedians to watch in 2016 by the Toronto Star. She is a writing contributor to CBC Comedy, and is a writer for the political satire shows The Beaverton on the Comedy Network and This Hour has 22 Minutes on the CBC. She was invited to perform at the prestigious Just for Laughs festival in Montreal in 2017, and you can catch her hosting The So Fresh 'n' So Clean Comedy Show at Comedy Bar on the first Friday of the month.

Nour made her national television debut at the CBC’s Winnipeg Comedy Festival in July of 2017, and her jokes have been played on CBC Radio’s Laugh Out Loud and Sirius XM Canada Laughs. She has appeared on the CBC hit radio show The Debaters multiple times.

Ages: Adult
Language: English

Tickets (all-in price):
Adult: $52

Venue: Harold Shenkman Hall
Genre: Comedy


Ticket Purchase

December 31 at 8:00 pm

8th Annual New Year's Eve Comedy Night

Présenté par : Centre des arts Shenkman présente et Fusion Arts Management

Le lundi 31 décembre 2018 à 20 h

Pour le huitième année consécutive, la Soirée d’humour de la veille du Jour de l’an réunit trois humoristes canadiens talentueux qui mettront le monde en perspective comme ils savent si bien le faire, pour écouler les dernières heures de l’année avec vous, en riant, à la salle Harold-Shenkman!

Toujours à guichet fermé, cette grande soirée de folie accueille l’année à venir en présenteant les numéros les plus comiques. Et parce que vous ne sauriez vous en passer : réservez vos places dès maintenant!

Cette année, Gilson Lubin, Andrew Chapman et Nour Hadidi!

SACP-NYE-Gilson Lubin-160px

Gilson Lubin

 

twitter Web icon

Gilson est un comédien originaire de St-Lucie qui a découvert sa vocation pendant ses études en architecture dans un collège communautaire de Toronto. Dès qu’il a entendu parler des spectacles d’humour qui se déroulaient dans son ville, il a voulu monter sur scène. Nous connaissons la suite des choses.

Bien qu’il soit le premier à dire qu’il est loin d’être aussi drôle que les conteurs caribéens, l’humour de Gilson, qu’il décrit lui-même comme « plaisant et souvent naïf », lui a valu des prix aux concours Laugh Across America Competition et Las Vegas Comedy Competition, ainsi qu’aux Canadian Comedy Awards.

Humble de cœur, Gilson ne tient pas à être louangé ni à être « l’humoriste le plus drôle », il souhaite plutôt parcourir le monde, explorer de nouvelles cultures et partager son amour pour l’art de raconter une histoire.

Gilson a été vu à titre d’animateur, de personnalité et d’auteur à MTV ainsi que sur les réseaux HBO, CBC, Comedy Network, Comedy Central, etc.


SACP-NYE-Chapman-160px

Andrew Chapman



twitter Web icon

Andrew Chapman a amorcé sa carrière de monologuiste comique quand il était au secondaire.

Nommé aux Prix Écrans canadiens, ainsi qu’aux Canadian Comedy Awards dans la catégorie Album d’humour de l’année, « Chappy » a animé de nombreuses émissions de télévision pour les chaînes YTV, Discovery, CMT, Disney en plus de tenir le rôle de W.C. Fields dans la série Les Enquêtes de Murdoch.

Il a donné des spectacles partout au Canada, y compris dans toutes les petites villes dont vous n’avez jamais entendu parler, et il a participé aux spectacles pour les militaires au Koweït.

On peut entendre Chapman à la radio de CBC ainsi que sur scène ou il propose un humour bien à lui qui a été qualifié de « propre, poli et très rafraîchissant ».


SACP-NYE-Nour Hadidi-160px

Nour Hadidi



twitter Web icon
Nour est une comédienne de Toronto qui a fait l’objet d’un reportage à CBC News et dans le magazine Flare après que le Toronto Star l’eut pressentie comme l’une des quatre étoiles montantes de l’humour en 2016. Elle est collaboratrice à la rédaction à CBC Comedy et elle écrit également pour les spectacles de satire politique The Beaverton au Comedy Network et This Hour has 22 Minutes au réseau CBC. Elle a été invitée à donner un spectacle au prestigieux festival Just for Laughs de Montréal en 2017 et elle anime maintenant The So Fresh’ n’ So Clean Comedy Show au Comedy Bar tous les premiers vendredis du mois.

Nour a fait ses débuts canadiens à la télévision au Winnipeg Comedy Festival de CBC en juillet 2017 et ses blagues ont été entendues dans les émissions Laugh Out Loud de la CBC et Canada Laughs de Sirius XM. Nour a aussi participé plusieurs fois à l’émission radiophonique à succès de CBC intitulée The Debaters.

Âge : Adulte
Langue : Anglais

Billets (prix tout compris) :
Adulte : 54, 50 $

Lieu : Salle Harold-Shenkman
Genre : Humour


Billets

Le 31 décembre à 20 h 00